NET Roundtables Almost Sold Out! Register Today!

The International Cinematographers Guild Announces the 24th Annual ECA Honorees

Ten Emerging Cinematographer Award Winners to Showcase Oct. 2

The International Cinematographers Guild  (ICG, IATSE Local 600) has named 10 honorees for the 2022 Annual Emerging Cinematographer Awards (ECA), spotlighting promising cinematographers and providing crucial exposure needed to succeed in the motion picture industry. The collection of 10 selected short films will be showcased at the ECA event on October 2, 2022, at the Wolf Theatre in the Television Academy’s Saban Media Center, followed by a cocktail reception.

The winning filmmakers, who have been selected from 108 submissions nationwide, are:
Andrew Aiello, Green Cobra
Austin Scott Ahlborg, Lotus
Jac Cheairs, KENOBI: A Star Wars Fan Film
Morgan Gardiner, Molly Robber
Gregor Tavenner, Pleasant Canyon
Jason Chau, Sting
Michael Tedford, The Elder Scrolls Legends
Leonard P. Walsh, Kingsnake
Eric M. Hurt, Singularity
Allie Schultz, Your Monster

Steven Poster, ASC, National President of the ICG, said, “The Emerging Cinematographer Awards creates opportunity when it is most needed. There are no rules for getting your first break but being part of this talented group of newer cinematographers provides a golden chance to shine in a very tough market.”

Jimmy Matlosz, Co-Chair of the Guild’s ECA committee added, “The ECA’s are back, and we are excited to celebrate the amazing accomplishments of these very talented filmmakers. Each year the competition is increasingly more challenging, and we look forward to spotlighting these emerging cinematographers from across the country.”

ICG’s Emerging Cinematographer Awards gives Local 600 members an opportunity to present themselves as directors of photography by submitting a short film with a running time of 30 minutes or less for consideration. The awards are open to any member of the Guild who is not already classified as a director of photography. The films are selected by a panel of ICG members from across the country.

For more information about the ECAs go to www.ecawards.net or contact MaryAnne MacDougall at mmacdougall@icg600.com.

We use non-personally-identifiable cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance your HPA site experience. By using our website, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Learn More »

Pin It on Pinterest