2019 HPA Tech Retreat - Registration is Open!


Taking HPA to the Next Level

Much of what happens at HPA is driven by hardworking committees of volunteers who create and define the individual programming, and advise the Board on the direction of the organization.

Interested in volunteering for the HPA? Please click here to fill our our Volunteer form.

HPA Awards

  • Bob Coleman DAA
  • Ken Fuller Encompass Digital Media
  • Carolyn Giardina The Hollywood Reporter, Founding Chair
  • Seth Hallen Pixelogic Media
  • Anthony Magliocco Entertainment and Media Technology Marketing
  • Dayna McCallum Post Perspective
  • Sarah McGrail Picture Shop
  • Christine Purse ignite strategic communications, Chair
  • Linda Rosner Artisans PR
  • Leon Silverman Walt Disney Studios
  • Joachim Zell EFILM

HPA Tech Retreat

  • Mark Chiolis Mobile TV Group
  • Carolyn Giardina The Hollywood Reporter, Founding Chair
  • Seth Hallen Pixelogic Media
  • Vincent Maza
  • Loren Nielsen Xperi
  • Jerry Pierce Technologist, Chair
  • Leon Silverman Walt Disney Studios
  • Phil Squyres Sony Pictures TV

Networking Education Technology

  • James Blevins Netflix, Co-Chair
  • Greg Geier Sony Pictures Entertainment
  • Robert Gekchyan ANG Digital
  • Marc Genin Gearhouse Broadcast
  • Jason Gish Testronic
  • Larry Goodman Telestream
  • Lisa Griffin Finish Line Post
  • Seth Hallen Pixelogic Media
  • Brian Hamblin Tedial
  • Pat Howley FileBasedWorkflows.com
  • Ronny Katz castLabs
  • Julie Leibovitz Alpha Dogs Post Production
  • Belinda S. Merritt Thinklogical
  • Phaedra Pardue BeBop Technology
  • Steven Rich Sohonet
  • Eliot Sakhartov Microsoft, Co-Chair
  • Bill Sewell Wiredrive
  • Laura Thommen DDN Storage
  • Josh Wiggins GrayMeta
  • Joachim Zell EFILM

Women in Post

  • Laura Butler Encore Hollywood
  • Kari Grubin Walt Disney Studios, Chair
  • Kelly MacDonald
  • Belinda S. Merritt Thinklogical
  • Kathleen Milnes Digital Media, Otis College of Art and Design
  • Loren Nielsen Xperi
  • Phaedra Pardue Bebop Technology
  • Laura Thommen DataDirect Networks

Young Entertainment Professionals

  • Jesse Korosi SIM Digital International, Co-Chair
  • Jennifer Zeidan Industrial Light & Magic, Co-Chair
  • Abbey Abeynayake Abstract Digital Cinema
  • David Hall FotoKem
  • Laura Holeman Technicolor
  • Jyotsna Kadimi YBVR
  • Brandie Konopasek Netflix
  • Sara Kram Twentieth Century Fox
  • Vicki Lau Seyenapse
  • Kelly MacDonald Taillight Music


  • Seth Hallen Pixelogic Media
  • Vincent Maza
  • Loren Nielsen Xperi
  • Gina Ray Westwind Media

We use non-personally-identifiable cookies to analyze our traffic and enhance your HPA site experience. By using our website, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Learn More »

Pin It on Pinterest